Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

So, what's up with friendship?

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Jun 14, 2009
Hi all,

I just started playing the game a few days ago, and I'm loving it.

I have some questions though that I couldn't get answered through help or the FAQ.

1) What's the deal with everyone immediately asking you to add them to your friends list? Normally I won't do that unless I know someone. Is there something special to that which I have missed in the help?

2) What are those parties they seem to organise in the school's towers? Never bothered to go there, but they have a bit of the sense of a scam to them to me.

3) Is it really feasable, without buying crowns, to ever own a house or a castle? Or is that realistically out of reach if you don't buy crowns?

Having fun so far, and finally found an MMO that I can play with the kids without having to worry what they get to see. Was about time I found one also. Great work guys.

Kivech

Explorer
Dec 13, 2008
1. People will just ask you to be their friend, even if you don't know them.
2.They are just people wanting to hang out its pretty impossible to scam on this game, unless some one says "I'll give you treasure cards if you tell me a (one use only and they know that)staff code"
3.Yes it is very easy to get a house,without crowns. I assume you are in Wizard city, the world drops there sell for like nothing. The other world's drops are SO much better. I myself own the most expensive house on the live realm, and I have lavishly decorated it yet have never used a crown on buying any of it.
Duncan Dragonsword
Grandmaster Diviner

Defender
Apr 25, 2009