Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Dungeon Queues perhaps?

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Apr 19, 2009
Situation: Ever since I started playing Wizzy101, the game's been slowly teaching me how to survive the ever more challenging battles. But as I started my way into Tomb of Storm, I've started realizing that soloing boss fights and some low-difficulty dungeons were making my head hurt quite a bit. Even after I got the judgment card and started Marleybone, I watched myself, more and more, waiting at the front door of some bosses and/or dungeons , waiting for a random bypasser to come and make both our lives easier.

Problem: I don't know about the other players, but I, myself, did not have the chance of making "true friends" yet. So far, the only "friends" I've made are those that were in the same boat as I was at the time and did not produce any bounds. Instead, some were kept in the friends' list and some of them use me as a "stepping stool" (teleport out of boredom) or to yell for help.

Also, as I've said earlier, soloing is starting to give me headaches. I know I can tweak my deck for best tactical optimization to nullify nearly all randomness and fight my way into the best set of equipment, but quite frankly, the game did not appeal to me for it's possible "elitism" in the first place.