Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

An Idea for the Professors.

AuthorMessage
Defender
Dec 18, 2008
Whenever I play on my storm wizard, that I've had since I started playing this game, I look at the new Wild Bolt spell and think: "What was so wrong with this spell that made them change it to what it is now?" I'm sure there was a semi-decent reason that you at Kingsisle changed it but what is that reason? You said you would listen to all the player's feedback, and from what I saw the majority of the players did not like the change. I just want an answer to the question, "Why did you change it?" It would at least put my wandering mind to rest. Another thing to at least TRY would be to just change it back to what it used to be in the test realm and listen to the player's feedback on that.

Mastermind
Dec 11, 2011
I'll tell ya the reason, the PvPers couldn't handle the loses. Just like Guardian Spirit. PvP is another reason I quit wiz. Too many complainers. Too many whiners. But, a Garged or Colossled Wild Bolt can do some damage.

Astrologist
Dec 16, 2009
If you are interested in the ACTUAL reasons as explained by Professor Falmea rather than gta's chip on the shoulder: https://www.wizard101.com/posts/list/29883.ftl

GTA: I am also curious as to how/why someone who has quit wiz still has access to the forums and more importantly, why he/she still feels it necessary to come malign a segment of players that he/she apparently has nothing to do with anymore.

Defender
Dec 18, 2008