Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Life or Balance

AuthorMessage
Survivor
May 15, 2011
Hi. I have been playing as a life until lvl 12, when I decided i wanted to play a balance. I have been going back and forth and back and forth between my life and balance. I love life because of all the healing spells, and with death as your secondary, ( which i do ) you almost never die. Life also has one of my favorite spells, centaur. I love balance just because they are an all around player. I have also discovered recently that they are not ( suprisingly ) that boring to play. I wouldn't consider my self a beginner, since i have been playing since 2009, but i have never had a grandmaster, and i would like a balance or a life to be that grandmaster. I am starting to lean towards life though, but i wanted a user answer, from real players. If i want a reliable wizard that is going to take to avalon, which should i pick. P.S I am eleven, if anyone was wondering my age

James Lifeblade lvl 12 Thuergist
James Hexblade lvl 10 Sorcerer

Survivor
Aug 27, 2010
I am a lvl 72 life (; and i think choose life! its powerful and you barely die. I solo allot of things cause i can heal myself. I barely need help and I'm in zafaria. soooo choose life!

Delver
Jan 13, 2010
I am a lvl 75 balance wizard. Pick balance. So you say you love life because it has centaur, eh? Well, i say choose balance as your main school and if you love life that much have life as your secondary school. Dont do it life as your main school and balance as secondary because if you choose balance it can heal itself and other players. But if your favourite spell is centaur why not use training points to get it. That is my suggestion.

Delver