Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Shared Bank...

AuthorMessage
Defender
Feb 18, 2009
Professors,
Can someone explain the Shared Bank to me a bit better please? I have a subscription account and a non-subscription account for my son. Is this not considered a shared account? I made his account under mine. If it is a shared account, why is it the items that I have put in my shared bank in the dorms not showing up in his shared bank in his dorms?

Is there somewhere to get more information on how all of this is done and works? I read what was in the bogus "Guide Book" but that doesn't tell me anything other than to put it in the Shared bank. Been there, done that, nothing in his account. I'm obviously missing something or doing something wrong.

Please help!!!!

Hunter SilverHeart

Administrator
Players can now share most items between characters on their own account. Simply go to your Bank in your Dorm room and you will see a new tab for the Shared Bank.

This only allows players to exchange items between characters on their account, and not between characters on two different accounts.

{o,o}
  |)_)
 -?-?-
Defender
Feb 18, 2009
OKaaaayyyy, so again I ask, is there MORE information on this matter somewhere? I have two accounts under my subscription account. One is a subscription and the other is not. Is this why they are not working under the Shared Banks? Or did I set up my son's account (non-subscriber) incorrectly somehow?

Please help,

Hunter SilverHeart

Just FYI on this whole matter, if I go and try to add another account, the second account for my son that I have been talking about is listed as a "Sub-account"

Administrator