Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Why does it have to be humans?

AuthorMessage
Explorer
Apr 05, 2012
Greetings Professors and Wizards of all ages!

Of all the races on all the worlds in the spiral, why are the Humans the only ones training at Wizard City?

What about playing a Marlybonian that's learning life magic? Or a frog (sweeper) learning myth.
Let's go one step farther! A treant learning death or a forest lord learning balance!

I understand that there would have to be an entirely new set of stats created for these new races. Being a programmer myself, I know that could be frustrating.

What other races would the rest of you like to see as a starting race?

Survivor
Apr 14, 2011
vollans wrote:

Of all the races on all the worlds in the spiral, why are the Humans the only ones training at Wizard City?

What about playing a Marlybonian that's learning life magic? Or a frog (sweeper) learning myth.
Let's go one step farther! A treant learning death or a forest lord learning balance!

I understand that there would have to be an entirely new set of stats created for these new races. Being a programmer myself, I know that could be frustrating.

That is a good idea, I would like to see a race of Elf like creatures but one of the reasons that it's just humans is because to make it more life like and easier to program, I think. What would you like to see?

Survivor
Mar 07, 2009
Definitly Draconians or Ravens would be a fun idea. Marleybonians would be fun as well!

Defender
Apr 24, 2009
vollans wrote:

Sorry to completely CRUSH your idea, but

If we had all that, then all that work drawing out gear and making different designs would be flushed down the toilet. It will never happen.

Delver