Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Do we have to do Kensington Park?

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Oct 23, 2010
It's really hard, and I don't like it, do we HAVE to do it in order to finish marleybone and proceed to the next world? I really don't want to do it, I'm a fire student, level 35 BTW.

Adherent
Mar 12, 2010
madi493540 wrote:
It's really hard, and I don't like it, do we HAVE to do it in order to finish marleybone and proceed to the next world? I really don't want to do it, I'm a fire student, level 35 BTW.

It is not required to move along in the game. It is optional.

But you do need it in order to get the Hero of Marleybone Badge, in case you are doing badges.

Delver
Apr 10, 2010
I took my myth in there around the time she was a legendary and still got the tar beat out of her. Seemed every time she moved that she was in yet another fight. Usually against a storm. I haven't taken any of my other wizards in there since.

Community Leader
You do not have to but it is a fun area.

My suggestions:
Find a group of friends and take them. Do not worry about running around each enemy make fun of it and defeat them all! You can clear the whole and and run around afterwards. ;)

Hero
Jan 24, 2010
Paige MoonShade wrote:
You do not have to but it is a fun area.

My suggestions:
Find a group of friends and take them. Do not worry about running around each enemy make fun of it and defeat them all! You can clear the whole and and run around afterwards. ;)

LOLZ, I agree, Paige. I used to fear Kensington Park, now I just love the challenge of taking a mid-level friend there with one of my transcendent wizards. The loot is great!

One suggestiong: Carry extra heals :)

Qbb/Iridian/Scarlet/Moira/Alex