Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

We Want New 48th Balance Spell

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Mar 08, 2009
I have a Grandmaster Sorcerer and after visiting the friendly necromancer site and watching all the awesome spells every other school got to cast I was shocked to find out that Balance has a spell that has very little regular use.

I was amazed at how powerful Death, Fire, Ice, and Storm were. Myth was a bit weaker from what I saw. Life was cool and seems like it would be useful in a lot of fights, even solo.

From what I have observed while playing and from what I have been reading in forums. The majority of people are either playing solo or with one friend. They only team up for the final fight with Malistaire because you don’t have a choice. So it’s a spell that will get used maybe once during the entire five world quest. And most likely not even during the Malistaire fight. I know from all the posting and texting going on the vast majority of us want a better more useful spell.

I don't believe forcing balance wizards in to a support role is a wise move. Like most players I play solo or with one friend.

Please listen to your customers, your players and give Balance a spell we can use all over the Spiral in all battles new and old. All Balance wizards please let KI know how you feel.

Survivor
Jun 25, 2008
i have a balance wizard, not my main wizard, i don't play with him as much as my death wizard, mike sckullblood, my balance wizard's name is alex sandflame. lvl6 :-D balance rocks! :-) (but no where near as good as death 8) ) (sorry, i don't know any good balance spells :-( oh well :-) )

Mastermind
Sep 20, 2008