Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Which Class should I spend my Points on?

AuthorMessage
Survivor
May 13, 2009
Hey everyone! :)

I am still a bit new to wizard101 and was wondering if there is a good path for me to follow as a Storm wizard. I am currently a level 34 Storm wizard (going on 35) and I have learned Life spells up to satyr. I have two training points and nothing to use them on. Is there a good class for me to choose? Do I learn ice to tower shield? Death to feint? Balance??? Or should I think ahead and save my points for Astral spells? (if so, which astral class works best with a Storm/life wizard?) Goodness, I have so many questions and no answers! XD

My current strategy is to build up shields, traps, and swards until I have enough to use storm shark or Kraken, and sometimes use tempest when fighting common enemies. Is there a class that fits my strategy, or is there an even better strategy that works better?

I am looking for advice from experienced Storm wizards who have gotten really far into the game or finished it.

(Please only experienced storm wizards! I know that you might be trying to help, but I have seen many people give advice to young storm wizards have that actually really hurt their deck and strategy…)

~Megan Nightshade :D

Illuminator
Oct 22, 2011
Okay, here's my take on it .......

Since Storm spells fizzle a lot, maybe look for a school that has a much less fizzle rate.

ICE would be good, as it would include a multiple-hit spell (Blizzard) that doesn't use all your pips like Tempest does. Plus, you can use the same tri-blade, and the school includes the Tower Shield. The hit rate is 80%, so this one would be a good option.