Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Novice Pet questions - combinations

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Jun 13, 2011
Hello, I am new to Wizard101 and finally have a L50 with a Storm Hound (from Crown Shop) and a Stormzilla that I believe I got from my L48 quest reward.

I also have a couple of Rare pets from card packs with lots of Rare/Epic skill slots

I crossed my Stormzilla (Adult) and Storm Hound (Ancient) and only got another storm hound :(

my questions are this:

1. Can I cross pets crown pets or rare (card decks) pets any any level to get the new combination

2. my goal is to eventually get/cross so I can get Stormzilla- Malestrom do U use any helephant or does it have to be a specific Oni?

thank you!

A+ Student
Dec 11, 2010
Aethicus wrote:
Hello, I am new to Wizard101 and finally have a L50 with a Storm Hound (from Crown Shop) and a Stormzilla that I believe I got from my L48 quest reward.

I also have a couple of Rare pets from card packs with lots of Rare/Epic skill slots

I crossed my Stormzilla (Adult) and Storm Hound (Ancient) and only got another storm hound :(

my questions are this:

1. Can I cross pets crown pets or rare (card decks) pets any any level to get the new combination

2. my goal is to eventually get/cross so I can get Stormzilla- Malestrom do U use any helephant or does it have to be a specific Oni?

thank you!

first the crown pets dont i repeat dont have ANY hybrids

second ya want a maelstrom helephant the combo for that is simple ya said it
the helephant pet
ya can hatch with any helephant for the chance for hybrid with any level 48 pet

Squire
Jan 21, 2010