Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Weakness spell with enemies

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Jan 01, 2009
Ok, I am a level 45 death student, and i get really mad when i see EVERY ENEMY use weakness. It's a balance spell! and they use it all the time and it is bugging me very badly! I think that only balance ememies can use that spell so it would make the match more even... I hope you guys agree with me because it is getting very annoying!
all the best,
James Battleflame

Explorer
Mar 07, 2009
Yes i getting tired of this too. Every enemy in mooshu cast this spell now and they hit you with it within 1-3 rounds of the battle. Balance mobs should only be able to use this spell. Tired of seeing this over and over and over and over in every fight.

Defender
Dec 31, 2008
Yes it's aggravating, but it also motivates you to think more and use a higher level of battle strategy than the earlier worlds require. You can count on Weakness being available to most foes from now on, so you have to plan on either using an additional buff for your damage spells to counter it, or saving your blades 'til the last minute so you can use your wand to break the weakness during your build-up, or some other improvement to your usual routine.

Every world has one or more "hard knocks" lesson like this. Every time I notice that I have finally taken something in stride that used to drive me bonkers, I feel pretty great. I also appreciate the game designers even more at that point, 'cause I'm sure it's no accident that the story line taught me that new skill.

Defender
Feb 03, 2009