Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

To PvP or Not to PvP...

AuthorMessage
Champion
May 03, 2011
This is my first time posting in this section. I have been playing this game for about 7 months, but have never yet played PvP. Not once. Here is my question--and I'm just looking for perspectives, not answers. I have two level 70 wizards, and will soon finish the game (again) with them. I am wondering, while waiting for more content, if PvP might be something to try. I like challenges, and would like to find new ways to enjoy the game.

My trepidations are based on the fact that I hate rude behavior, and wonder if PvP is so dominated by rude people so as to make it not fun. I am an adult, and place a high value on civility. Another question: is it stupid/inadvisable to begin to try PvP with level 70 wizards (Myth and Death)? Should I try it with my 36 (Storm) or 56 (Life) first?

Can experienced players offer some advice for neophytes like me (even if the advice is don't try it)?

I am, I think, a pretty good PvE player. Not awesome, but good. I have pretty decent, but not amazing pets (they have Proof and Spritely).

Any advice or observations/perspectives will be appreciated. Thanks in advance.

Adherent
Mar 18, 2009
tabby714 wrote:
My trepidations are based on the fact that I hate rude behavior, and wonder if PvP is so dominated by rude people so as to make it not fun. I am an adult, and place a high value on civility.

"You will never find a more wretched hive of scum and villany."

I wouldn't characterize PvP as dominated by rude people, but if you've never had the displeasure before, you will eventually in PvP.

Mastermind
Jul 25, 2010