Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Question about learning spells.

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Mar 08, 2009
Hello to all,

I am still relatively new to this game, and this is also my first post, so please bear with me. My character is a Storm Wizard.

I have been reading up on this forum for a while now and I am not planning on spending any of my training points for cards outside my school, until I have a good idea which ones might be useful to me.

I don't want to "waste" my limited training points on poor choices, so I will wait.

But I do have a question about learning spells. As I continue to add more cards from within my school to my spellbook, will I eventually run out of room for them?

Or will I eventually be able to lean every spell from within my own school, and then just change my deck composition around as needed?

I hope my question makes sense as I have written it.

So, do I have to be selective about which cards I learn from within my own school? Or can my spellbook hold them all?

Thank you for any help, answers or advice!

A+ Student
Jan 05, 2009
As you advance, you will be given the chance to spend your hard earned coins on larger spellbooks that will hold more spells and better yet, more copies of each spell. You will probably also get some special ones as 'boss drops'.

Just equip the new deck, choose your spell combos...and don't forget to unload your old deck's Treasure cards and move to the new (you will also have a larger number of slots for these)>

Defender
Feb 18, 2009