Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

How can I stand up to rich wizards?

AuthorMessage
Defender
Mar 05, 2009
I've been playing for several years, with GM/Legendaries in each school. A couple of weeks ago I finally decided to start wizard #8 specifically for solo PVP. She's a level 15 Myth wizard with Ice secondary (can't get Tower until 16th) and she just learned Infection today. So far I'm 6-9, which is pretty discouraging, :( but I want to get better.

Most of my losses have been against apparently wealthy wizards, all decked out in the very best Crown gear and pockets full of high-rank Treasure cards. My most recent loss was to a level 12 Life wizard with a Myth Mastery amulet, who stomped me into the dirt with a Minotaur and Ninja Pigs back to back.

Money's really tight for our family, it's been hard just to scrape together enough to pay for our subscriptions each month. There's no way I can ever afford Crowns. So how am I ever supposed to compete against all those rich PVP wizards that spend Crowns like they grow on trees?

- Victoria RoseTalon, lvl 15 Myth

Explorer
Mar 27, 2011
from my own experience (i never bought crowns either), you need to wait until you are max level.

Most of the crown gear can be found around the spiral. One among others, mastery amulets drop rarely in waterworks and (apparently) tower of the helephant.
I know it may sound bad, but as much as I can understand your frustration (been there..), I also don't see the point of being warlord at lvl 20.