Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

WizardGraphicalClient Launcher

AuthorMessage
Explorer
Jun 05, 2011
I'm not sure if that's an appropriate subject name, but I'll get straight to the problem.

My computer has Windows XP, and I've been running W101 for almost six months. Now, ever since the update, it isn't working for me. Was there a patch so that now W101 can only be run with Windows 7? Because that computer isn't liscensed to run Windows 7, and I'm using my sister's computer to run the site, because it won't work on my computer either.

Survivor
May 15, 2011
Survivor
May 18, 2009
I'm also having problems running game since last update on both computers on running windows 7 and other running vista

Delver
Sep 22, 2010
L33tHum4n wrote:
I'm not sure if that's an appropriate subject name, but I'll get straight to the problem.

My computer has Windows XP, and I've been running W101 for almost six months. Now, ever since the update, it isn't working for me. Was there a patch so that now W101 can only be run with Windows 7? Because that computer isn't liscensed to run Windows 7, and I'm using my sister's computer to run the site, because it won't work on my computer either.

Are you getting a error message? because if you are there is a fix for it just give a look at past messages you'll find it....

Thanks for Reading

Armiger
Feb 25, 2009
L33tHum4n wrote:

I have XP also and don't have any problems running W101 on it for the most part.

I have had to re-install it do to a missed patch, but other than that, it should work fine.

It is also possible your graphics card needs the driver updated. I have had a problem with that in the past and occasionally still do.