Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Wild Bolt idea

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Jan 16, 2010
Hi, I am a student of death, and I think that the storm spell Wild Bolt should be looked at again. Now you might say, "But you're a death wizard! You shouldn't care about their spells!" Well, I think that if it was changed to something that the majority of the wizards here in the spiral could accept, storm will get a decent spell and the other schools can not lose sleep over it. So, what do I have in mind? This is my idea:

Wild Bolt
Accuracy: 30%
Damage: 800-1000 storm damage
Ability: The user of this spell will be stunned for one round without stun shield ( Cannot get Critical hit)

Does this sound fair? It can be changed to something else, but I just think that the current Wild Bolt isn't the best.... I'd love to hear all of your comments and ideas!

Geographer
Feb 15, 2009
Defender
Oct 24, 2009
I don't have a problem with your idea but I think it should just go back how it was in the first place.

Wild Bolt:
10% Accuracy
1000 Damage

I think it's better off like it was. 10% Accuracy for 1000 Damage sounds very fair to me alright. I just got a storm wizard who completed MB and had learned Wild Bolt.

Wild Bolt:
70% Accuracy
10, 100, 1000 Damage (Chosen at random)

Once my Wild Bolt had got an solo attack with a hit 1400, the rest were at 10 damage. I don't think its fair at all!

Survivor
Jan 16, 2010