Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

My Wizard, Myself

AuthorMessage
Champion
May 03, 2011
This is kind of a "musing" question. I'm a writer, and a voracious consumer of stories of all kinds. I have three wizards: a level 60 Myth, my original and primary; a level 46 Death, and a level 26 Life. Although I didn't create them with any special "personality traits" in mind, they each seem to have unique qualities in the game. My Myth was the first, so I guess she's more like I see myself--kind of prudent, thoughtful, wary of rushing into things. My Death wizard is much more fashion-conscious--kind of Goth, I guess--and fearless. She isn't afraid to let her health drain down to single digits. My Life seems younger to me; I guess she isn't fully developed yet. Now obviously what I call "personality" can also be seen as game styles dictated by these schools. But I wonder if other players out there see their various wizards as different aspects of themselves, or as unique "personas" unto themselves. Are you creating "characters" the way a writer would? Or are your various wizards just separate skill sets, no more? Just curious.

Tabitha

Explorer
Jun 09, 2010