Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Is this WoW or W101???

AuthorMessage
Explorer
Jan 06, 2009
I have played this game for a long time, but more and more lately I've been rethinking that decision. I am appalled at some of the language I have seen in-game. Someone said something tonight that I can't even repeat here. Needless to say it was beyong tasteless. One of the reasons I started playing W101 is because it was advertised as family-friendly. Is that no longer the case? If this is how you want your game to be, fine. I can move on. But please tell me if I'm wasting my time sending reports. Is bad language allowed even with open chat?

Administrator
uberfemme - as an adult you have opted IN to the 18+ chat option. This means you will see language that most others do not see as they do not have that chat privilege. The freedom to allow you to type most anything you want also comes with the consequence that you will also see what others want to type. Let me reiterate though, that unless the player has proven their age of 18+ through the use of a credit card on the site, they will not see the chat you see.

The 18+ chat is filtered for obvious vulgarities, which is why it's restricted to 18+ players. If you do not wish to participate in this chat, simply remove it from your account in the My Accounts setting.

Our terms for in-game communication with other players will remain the same. Violent and abusive behavior, as well as the exchange of personal information is still not acceptable.

community@wizard101.com
Survivor
Sep 30, 2010
Explorer
Jan 06, 2009