Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

What secondary school is best for a fire?

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Apr 09, 2011
I'm only level 13, and it seems like i'm always dying. I'm very new to the game, so I don't know a lot about the strategy or what wand would be best, or how I get my accuracy, crit, etc. up. I tried the Ice School, but I didn't like it. I've read that Fire and Storm work well together, but I've also read that they don't.

Help!

Survivor
Apr 04, 2010
extrapoison wrote:
I'm only level 13, and it seems like i'm always dying. I'm very new to the game, so I don't know a lot about the strategy or what wand would be best, or how I get my accuracy, crit, etc. up. I tried the Ice School, but I didn't like it. I've read that Fire and Storm work well together, but I've also read that they don't.

Help!

i am fire and my secondary is balance it boosts fire

Squire
Apr 18, 2010
Well what I would do is train Ice up to Tower Shield, then life up to satyr, then shields and dispels. Hope this helps.

Survivor
Apr 07, 2010
I chose Storm. It's spells has a high damage, but maybe some people will chose Ice, opposite of fire

Robert Emeraldpyre
Level 47
Savior Of The Spiral
Fire Wizard

Squire
Jan 05, 2010
From what I gather from your post you're having a hard time staying alive so the choice becomes clear. Choose life, fire can already hit hard with their own school spells so what you need is a support school for secondary. Life will keep you alive while you build for attack.

Adherent
May 20, 2010