Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

An Artisan's desperate plea to KI...

AuthorMessage
Mastermind
Jun 13, 2009
I have struggled with crafting since i started playing wizard 101 close to two years ago. Sad to say, my first wizard ever is still an initiate. During my journey as an artisan, I find it most difficult. At first it was just a quest for me, nothing more nothing less. This was because I was fairly new to the game and did not understand much.

But as I progressed, I realized that crafting is really a good thing. An artisan has access to loads of things that regular players don't. And FYI you cannot craft that "Tea Set" unless you are an adept crafter (see Ogden Peake in CL for quest-gives one training point).

It requires a lot of dedication to be an artisan. Crafting recipes have the most rare reagents and will require hours of "farming" and cost you thousands in gold. But despite all this, it is the reward that keeps us going. Want that carousel in your castle, guess what you can craft it! Isn't that great? Sure it is.

But sadly, Artisans have gone unnoticed and we are increasingly faced with difficult crafting tasks with meager rewards. The cost of reagents have gone sky high at the bazaar. 3500 gold for a Golden pearl/Sunstone. The same goes for polymorph treant (though not a reagent).

I have literally spend all the gold i have on all 6 wizards just to reach the grandmaster artisan goal. it was a great triumph for me, despite the time and thousands of gold i had to invest. i was happy with my new-found status but alas, my happiness was short-lived.