Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Is GOLEM TOWER to HARD for levels5-15 WIZARDS

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Jun 05, 2009
I had a hard time getting to the iron golem getting a used power core from it . I'm a storm student i had a hard time getting to the iron golem beacause of the clockwork golems if you WIZARD guys get this i hope their a little less tougher :)

Adherent
Mar 12, 2010
zepey wrote:
I had a hard time getting to the iron golem getting a used power core from it . I'm a storm student i had a hard time getting to the iron golem beacause of the clockwork golems if you WIZARD guys get this i hope their a little less tougher :)

I know that I found it very hard to do the Golem Tower when I first started. After a few new wizards, I learned to "wait a little bit" before I tried it. I went back to it when I had more health and mana, and better spells too.

Now I go back "just for the heck of it", to make up for all the times I died. :P

Adherent
May 20, 2010
The key to surviving a multi-level (i.e. floor) instance is to heal near the end of every level. At least two Pixies should be in your deck, so that you can get one when you need it.

The general plan is to defeat one of the two enemies that you're facing, then heal, then defeat the other. That way, you're at or near full health when you go up to the next floor. If things don't work out on a floor, you have a potion bottle to refill health and mana, but it should be saved for emergencies or until you reach the last floor.

A+ Student
Jan 05, 2009
I find that Ghoul also works well in the tower to restore health. But yes, you do need to heal with pixie if at all possible....buy a few and leave in your treasure card rack for easier use.