Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Newbie With Some Questions

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Jul 07, 2010
Hello everyone,
Well, I kept reading about Wizard 101 over and over again and the reviews were always amazing so I thought I'd give it a shot. Well I'm on day 2 and have figured out why it keeps getting rave reviews. I'm totally addicted and already decided to sub the $9.99 each month. So as a total newbie, here are a couple questions I have.

1.) I noticed alot of players running around in what appears to be clothing "sets" and I'm not sure how they got them. Mind you I'm low level (7) at the moment and didn't know if you got them for doing quests or what?

2.) I know that the one school of magic really helps with healing, but I was curious if there were any powers that helped you re-gain some mana back other than collecting the blue orbs around town.

3.) What are crowns good for? Since I'm subbing each month, I get access to all areas so I'm not sure what good they will do me or what I can use them for.

These are just a few of my questions so far, I want to say thank you so much in advance for any help. :)

Delver
Feb 01, 2010
Sharpshade wrote:
Hello everyone,
Well, I kept reading about Wizard 101 over and over again and the reviews were always amazing so I thought I'd give it a shot. Well I'm on day 2 and have figured out why it keeps getting rave reviews. I'm totally addicted and already decided to sub the $9.99 each month. So as a total newbie, here are a couple questions I have.