Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Crowns Shop prices are to high...

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Sep 09, 2010
I've been playing wizard101 since 2008 and since then they higher and higher the prices for stuff! It happens every three months. But now in 2010 they highered the prices in the crowns shop and I mean everything! Game example: a day ago I bought crowns and I was ready to get a new storm house. I looked at it and they highered it to ten thousand more crowns! Do you think this is really bad for us wizards?! Well I think this; if there's more people joining every day does Kingsisle really need to higher prices on crowns?

Hero
May 27, 2009
The word you are looking for is "raise" as opposed to "higher" -- "higher" is not a verb, it's an adjective. And as for the prices in the Crown Shop, it is what the market will bear. If the prices go too high and people don't buy anything there, then perhaps the prices will come down. Unfortunately for you, other people are willing to spend that amount of crowns, and therefore, the prices will stay at this level.

Defender
May 31, 2010
Keller257 wrote:
I've been playing wizard101 since 2008 and since then they higher and higher the prices for stuff! It happens every three months. But now in 2010 they highered the prices in the crowns shop and I mean everything! Game example: a day ago I bought crowns and I was ready to get a new storm house. I looked at it and they highered it to ten thousand more crowns! Do you think this is really bad for us wizards?! Well I think this; if there's more people joining every day does Kingsisle really need to higher prices on crowns?