Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Balance is overpowered, too easy, and boring

AuthorMessage
Mastermind
Jun 06, 2009
Moribund wrote:

Yea you think balance is to good make your own balance wiz and dont complain.

I have a Balance Grandmaster and feel that it is too powerful in pvp. Just because we have a Balance character doesnt mean that we enjoy effortless battle. Balance is a good school and improvements are encouraged in an effort to enjoy playing it more.

Devin Darksong – Grandmaster Necromancer – lvl 50 Death
Digby Darksong – Grandmaster Theurgist – lvl 50 Life
Duncan Darksong – Grandmaster Sorcerer – lvl 50 Balance
Dylan Darksong – Grandmaster Diviner – lvl 50 Storm
Dustan Darksong – Grandmaster Conjurer – lvl 50 Myth
Dolan Darksong – Master Thaumaturge - lvl 50 Ice

Are you seriously insinuating that combat takes no work or strategy? I highly doubt you have a Sorcerer, because... well, remember the time BEFORE you got Judgement? Wasn't that a pain? Mm hmm, and then, you got this spell with a Rank of X. "Cool! Now, how's this work exactly?" Then, you had to fight your way through Marleybone befor getting your last boost. Now, what do you do then? Why, figure out how good BladeStorm is, of course! Finally, you have all the boosts available to you. Then what? Figure out how to use them to their fullest potential, obviously! But, all this time, no one thought it was worth it to use a generic defense. So, the Judgement comes and deals 4000+ Damage, and instead of fixing up their survival strategy, people would rather take a spell away! Assuming, of course, you went through that; if you have a Balance Wizard, you did.