Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Another privacy option, please.

AuthorMessage
Explorer
Mar 11, 2010
I have a Grandmaster Sorcerer and a Grandmaster Life, and neither can get a moment's peace in the game.

From the moment I log on, I am spammed with help requests and friends who want to have long and meaningful conversations when I would just like some time to myself to do my own thing.
Now, our only option is to remove them, which is no option at all.

Please let us have the option of offline status when we choose to go it alone for awhile.

KI, would this be a programming nightmare, or something we could have as a most welcome addition to Options?

You've given us a nice array of privacy options, but use any of them on your friends, and you have a whole new set of problems. :(

If this has been said before on the Forums, it bears repeating.

Thank you for your time and consideration.

Adherent
May 20, 2010
Agreed that an "invisible" option would be nice. In addition (or as an alternative), an option to turn off PM's would be nice. So that the entire layout wouldn't need to be redesigned, it could be put in the same place as "Allow Friend Teleports" as "Allow Friend Teleports/PM's) as the options of "Neither", "Teleports", "PMs", "Both".

Survivor
Jun 07, 2009
I agree completely!!!!

I am selective about my friends and do not want to de-friend them simply because they ask for help or want to talk every time I sign on. We all need help at some point. I would LOVE to go into "stealth mode" every now and then though to just play the game and not feel rotten when I don't feel like helping or talking.

KI please seriously consider this option.

Historian
Jun 14, 2009