Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Fairy Pet

AuthorMessage
Survivor
May 30, 2010
I have had several people ask me about my fairy. Can someone tell me what is so special about them? As you can all see, I am new to the game. So any advice and info on the fairy pet. Would be most grateful and helpful.
Sincerely, Skylez

Delver
May 29, 2009
If it is the Pixie Queen pet that is dropped by Smogger, then it is a special pet. This is because the boss is a "secret boss" and the pet gives a pixie card that can heal other players.

Survivor
May 30, 2010
Mine turns out to be a Myth Sprite. Are these any good. And if so what attributes should I be working on?
Sincerely, Skylez

Survivor
Mar 21, 2009
I got a Pixie Queen pet from Smogger with no card. Does he drop two different types of Pixie Queens? One with a card and one without?

Hero
May 27, 2009
Since all pets have random attributes, your Myth Sprite may or may not be useful to you. Some pets only seem to get attributes that help them in the Pet Derby, some get abilities like casting spells. Until you level up your own particular sprite, you will not know.

Explorer
Apr 12, 2010
Skylez1 wrote:
I have had several people ask me about my fairy. Can someone tell me what is so special about them? As you can all see, I am new to the game. So any advice and info on the fairy pet. Would be most grateful and helpful.
Sincerely, Skylez

Wait a second. Is smogger in katzenstiens lab?! Oh my gosh I want a fairy pet. (I am life) LOL fairy pets are special actually. Even if some don't give cards. But I was wondering does it cost to hatch a pet? I wanted to hatch one with my friend thats why. :-)
Truly yours, Llewella.
----------------------
Level 45 life wizard