Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

What are the adult things in this game?

AuthorMessage
Delver
Sep 25, 2008
Hi,

I need to convince my older boyfriend this is a game for all ages, not just kids. How can I convince him to watch when I'm playing the game. I showed him a bit of the game, but I still don't play as much as before because now I'm studying and working.

Regards,

Maryanne

P.S. When he was 37, he used to like these sorts of games, now he is a carpenter, too busy. I think he does not want to get addicted to it, like me. I just play in my spare time now though. We do not have kids, not planning to have any either.

Defender
Dec 17, 2008
Well, while it was not originally aimed at such a broad audience, it certainly has caught on to people of all ages. If you just get him to maybe try playing for himself, maybe just go through the tutorial. I'm 20, and what I find the most fun is the battle-style of the game and that while there are plenty of people younger than I am, I can still find people who are around my age, and sometimes older.
So, as to your original question, my answer is that there are no true adult things except that the battle system is more in depth than most other kids games, and that no matter what your age, you can find someone to befriend and associate with, even if it's just your real life boy/girl friend.

Explorer
Jan 06, 2009
Ask him to check out the game and tell you what he thinks about it. He'll be addicted soon after. I was just checking out the game to see if my kids would like it. Once you start doing those first quests, you get hooked. Also, the game gets progressively harder as you play which may hold his interest more.

Explorer
Jun 02, 2009