Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Experience points

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Jan 02, 2010
I just started playing the game this week. I am a lvl 12 and a healer.

I have a few questions that I hope someone can help me with.

1. How are experience points figured? Sometimes when I battle, say a cyclops I get 3 exp and sometimes I get triple that. Do you get more if you draw out the fight longer?

2. The only quests that I have left are ones that I can not do yet, such as colossus ave and talking to Wu someone. I have gone back to everyone I can think of in Wizard City to see if I am missing a task, and I don't seem to be. This is the same problem I have on my other character (hence the reason why I now have a second character)

3. I went to the wand shop and the highest level want that I could figure was the lollipop want (8 sideboard) so I purchased that. I have 2 problems with this... 1, I have no clue what a sideboard is and 2, I don't see anyone else with that wand. Did I make a mistake?

4. Do you really need an amulet?

5. I purchased a unicorn a couple days ago. An hour after I purchased it, I was given a troll thing with a club.. is that more powerful than a unicorn? I have been using it, but I haven't noticed an increase in anything with either of them.

Thanks for all of your help!

Defender
Dec 23, 2008
BEACHIN wrote:
1. How are experience points figured?

I've never really paid close attention, but if I understand correctly, several things are factored in, including the length of the battle, and the level of the attacks used. I wouldn't be surprised if they also included the number and the level of the attackers.

BEACHIN wrote: