Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

best class to solo the game with

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Mar 18, 2009
Hawk wrote:
Clearly some parts of the world are too hard to solo, but death school is the most obvious answer to your question.
number one that is rude even though i am a death student. I cant go anywhere with out my ice student Monica Pixietalon. There is no best school ice maybe weak in action a little bit but thaey have great deffences. same with storm they may be good at action but they have horribal deffences. :D :-) :) sorry i love these things

Survivor
Jan 10, 2011
I disagree with some people. Though it is unsure what school is best to solo it, I don't think death, mainly because a lot of the bosses are death and they have high resistance. lol but I'm a death wizard.

DEATH ROCKS!

Survivor
May 25, 2009
Death is the only school you have a chance with. Even then, only a truly seasoned player could attempt it, but in the end, the game gets wise to you plan, and trips you up, so truly, your endeavor is impossible. Even IF you could do all of the main line quests solo, you would never make it through Kensington Park, or any of the other side quests which are meant to be played with four STRONG players working as a team.

This game was never meant for the solo player, hence the reason anyone can jump in the battle with you if they happen along and need the same monster for quest, as long as there is an open spot. There are some enemies, especially in Stormriven, that you would have to be nearly insane to take on by yourself.

If you really want to play alone, I suggest buying a lot of crowns, because you will be hiring henchmen a lot. :x

Hero
Sep 08, 2008
darkrabbit4 wrote: