Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

On Oct 30th im gone...

AuthorMessage
Mastermind
Jun 23, 2009
Hello everyone, this is one of the last posts im going to make.

My subscription is ending on October 30th, and im not going to renew it.

Why? Why do you think?

When i started playing this game, it was so fun... The game was a true adventure, fun quests, cool items, imagine the joy when you purchase your first castle.

Back when we had good items, a good community, and a balanced game.

These days are now over. You probably noticed by now. This game is going downhill.

It all started with the crown items removal. The only reason why people purchased crowns.

Super good clothing that gave you such good cards, you were practically unstoppable. Not just cards, stats as well. They were overwhelming!

Then, without warning, Kings Isle removed these great items for no reason, and without any warning either!

You know what disgusts me the most?

Their excuse: Starry robes are sooo not fashionable anymore!

Some said they were overpowered, that might've been true, but crowns players paid for this stuff, they deserved

Most players never got over the big change. What did KingsIsle give us in return?

GARBAGE!

They gave us pathetic excuses for robes that were nothing but rags compared to the old crown items.

To make matters even worse:

The robes could no longer be bought with gold, only crowns.

They were made IMPOSSIBLE drops from random bosses, most of which were in dungeons/gauntlets/towers.

Now, rather than working our way to the top, we had to

1) Buy our way to the top.

2) Grind our way to the top.

Both of which should never, EVER, be in a great game like Wizard101.