Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

Arena Matching

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Apr 17, 2010
I think you guys at 101 need to rethink how the computer matches people up for PVP. I just started playing PVP and have been VERY frustrated with having to duel against players that are a much higher level than I am. I have dueled in 1, 2, and 3 player PVP and almost every time I am matched against much higher lvl players. This makes for a very short, frustrating, and boring duel. I read what Gamma posted about how the system of matching PVP duels works, and really think it needs to be adjusted. I would rather get a message saying there wasn't anyone available in my ranking lvl to duel, than be matched with an impossible to beat opponent.

I also think there may be some cheating going on. After one of the duels, I commented about getting matched against such high lvl players and one of the people that had just beaten me was saying something about how he had cheated again, how excited he was that "it" had worked again. I don't know much about computers, but if someone is running a program to make them win every time, some one should do something about that.

I really like the challenge of PVP, but I think it needs to be tweaked a bit to make it more fair.

Champion
Feb 14, 2010
I have been playing awhile but just recently started using the PVP and just had a few suggestions.

Most important:
First, the ranked matching in 1 vs 1 needs to be reviewed. My level 41 Balance wizard gets matched often vs GM and Legendary wizards and I don't see how that is fair. At the least you should be able to limit the highest level you want to battle like you can in the practice arena.