Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

I got The Boss

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Apr 23, 2009
Ok- I am relatively new at this so maybe I am missing something.

Today I got my minion spell. I am in the death school so I am too excited to see what this baby does.

I am saving all my pips and battling the Bonekeeper in the Ahnic Tomb all by myself and one of my friends ports to me and says "I got the boss."

Huh? This is MY quest, I was by myself minding my own business and this dude comes in to tell ME what to do? What is up with that?

This happens frequently. What is the advantage to "getting the boss"?

Survivor
Jun 09, 2009
there is no advantage of getting the boss. but i read somewhere that if you use lower pip spell than the rank of the enemy you get more xp at the end of the battle. :D

jacob boomwalker lvl44 ice

Survivor
Dec 14, 2008
I don't understand the whole "I got the boss" thing myself, particularly when someone joins MY match. PARTICULARLY the snippiness when I dare to attack The Boss. I prefer to attack each enemy together and get rid of them faster to lower my chances of defeat. Too often I get "What the?" Let's just chill out a little, shall we?

Probably just a combination of bad sportsmanship and taking the game WAY too seriously.

I am not sure what the advantage is...

Survivor
Aug 05, 2009
The advantage to "getting the boss" is self gratification.

That, and they have to be in the battle long enough to count towards getting loot. If you were to kill the boss right after they port in and they don't get a chance to do anything, they don't get any credit for the kill and no loot for it.

Defender
Aug 02, 2008
Cronniss wrote: